Skip to content

Wiener, wiener

July 23, 2015

Today was National Hot Dog Day.  I guess it still is, for a bit.

I didn’t manage a wiener of any sort today.  I had a bunch of fruit and a handful of migraine meds and I spent the day outside letting the vicious sun clear out my skull.

I managed to weed the yard, clean a car and route some grooves in shelves.

All things that needed doing, but none were on a list.  It’s much more satisfying when I get to check stuff off a list.  This just felt like I made up things to do.  I didn’t.

I just avoided the top of my list – laundry and Camp Nano writing.  Oh, well.

The good thing is, it’s National Hot Dog Month.  I think I can still have a Chubby Wiener tomorrow and pretend I’m celebrating America’s vast wiener heritage.

Wish me luck.

There’ll be time enough for countin’

When the dealin’s done.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 28, 2015 9:58 AM

    I commend you for your choice of creepy weiner art!

Leave a Reply

