Skip to content

Egg Day

April 6, 2015

What did y’all do on Sunday?  I made english muffins.  Surprisingly easy, but the kitchen aftermath looked apocalyptic. If there was anything to adjust, it would be that the pan didn’t give me the brown outer crust I wanted.  Probably not hot enough.

Let’s get this thang started.

Mix mix mix

I don’t use cast iron nearly enough.

They look weird, but taste good. Poached egg sammiches with a little smoked salmon and morbier cheese and iberico ham with swiss.

It wasn’t all baking. There were arts and crafts too.

Spring might have sprung. I don’t believe it.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Necromanticore permalink
    April 7, 2015 11:45 PM

    I worked. That looks great! =^.^=

Leave a Reply

