Skip to content

Sunday Night Comfort Pancakes

October 5, 2014

I got back from vacation last week.  It was a long ass road trip with a week in Florida sandwiched in the middle.

I am still sorting through photos for a nice trip retrospective post.  There was a lot of driving, some camping, a bunch of grilling and a lot of seafood and sunrises over the ocean.  It could have been worse.

In the mean time, I am trying to put yet another disgusting Chicago Bears loss out of my memory.

I got off to a good start with that by chowing on some pumpkin spice pancakes and sipping some red wine.  I’m an adult, I can have pancakes for dinner and I can have wine with my freakin’ pancakes.

Despite my fears, a pack of white girls was not lured to my window by the wafting scent of pumpkin spice.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 5, 2014 6:58 PM

    They look wonderful!!

  2. Freya permalink
    October 24, 2014 2:38 PM

    Yum!

Leave a Reply

