Skip to content

Pasta with Roasted Veg

August 11, 2014

I had a funny post title.  I forgot what it was.  You’re left with the drudgery of an actual description.

Veggie pasta with veggies.  Couldn’t be easier.  Unless it was easier, which would be really, really easy.

I used this Ronzoni brand veggie pasta.  It’s pretty good.  The closest grocery really doesn’t have that much in the way of choices on veggie pastas.  I really need to start making my own.

In hindsight, I should have roasted the squash, zucchini, garlic and red cipollini onion on the grill.  Of course, I decided to do this when it had been raining all damn day.

It all worked out well in the end.  Convection roasted around 475 degrees for about 20 minutes.  Covered in olive oil, salt, white pepper and oregano.

Tossed roasted veggies and a bit of olive oil for lube with the pasta and some mozzarella cheese sprinkled over top.

I really love roasting the whole garlic bulbs this way.  The flavor is awesome.  Looks sorta purty too.  In a down home kind of way.

 

The lineup.

 

Pre-roast condition.

 

Them be roasted, yar!

 

This stuff really smells good.

 

….and consume.

 

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 11, 2014 8:17 PM

    Always keep and pen and paper nearby to write down those titles that pop in your head out of nowhere. It’s helped me remember countless things.

  2. Ema Jones permalink
    August 12, 2014 4:42 AM

    I’m adding diced cottage cheese to this, hope it’s fine :)

Leave a Reply

