Skip to content

Here we snow!

December 16, 2013

I spent November doing Nanowrimo.

It was a doozy.

 

I spent the first week of December recuperating from Nanowrimo.  I spent the last week alternatively shoveling and freezing my arse off.

Now, I guess I have to buy people stuff for some dead guy’s birthday party.  Or something.  I just do what I’m told.

I have a bunch of post ideas on notes and recipe pictures to get around to.  I’m sure I’ll try.  Probably.  Sadly, I missed the Dominick’s 30% off liquor sale (plus another 10% if you bought more than six bottles) so I don’t have that excuse for my loafing about.

I went to Dominick’s last week without realizing they were deep into their closing sales.  I needed floss and toothpaste.  Fifty percent off in the health and beauty aisle was like witnessing post-apocalyptic event looting.  Blood, sweat and tears.  And SAVINGS!

At least somebody is enjoying herself…

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

