Skip to content

Ewwwwww, Get it off!

October 24, 2013

I play solitaire on my phone almost to obsession.  In the cab, in the bathroom, during commercials, while I’m thinking disturbing thoughts, while I’m driving 100 mph on the expressway.

Maybe not that last one, but you get the point.

As happens with free apps, there is advertising.  It isn’t particularly intrusive and I don’t pay too much attention to it.  It seems a small inconvenience for a free game app.

There is one ad that sticks though.  Mostly because I fail to grasp what the goal is and it’s so fucking ugly that I hate looking at it.

I know the least about the content of this particular ad than any of the others.  This isn’t solely because I don’t care to know.  It is also because the ad seems designed to make me want to bypass it.

The advertisement in question has spiders “crawling” up and down the screen.

If I didn’t already want to dismiss an ad as quickly as possible, that certainly gives me reason to do so.

Are you dillweeds just trying to get me to associate Obama with spiders?  Do you people not want me to know what your ad is for?

Is it some lame attempt to get me to touch the screen in the wrong spot and accidentally get redirected to your website?  Good luck with that.

Did I fall into their trap and help spread this menace across the Interzone?  DAMNIT!

IncreaseMyAnnoyance.org?

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

