Skip to content

Never Laugh at Live Dragons

October 4, 2011
Smaug as he appears in the animated film.

Image via Wikipedia

To hunt the whole mountain till he had caught the thief and had torn and trampled him was his one thought.   He issued from the Gate, the waters rose in fierce whistling steam, and up he soared blazing into the air and settled on the mountain-top in a spout of green and scarlet flame.

I guess I’ll watch it.  Someone has to champion the giant lizard.  The burglar always gets all the press.  When he isn’t getting left behind again.  I can’t always be carrying burglars on my back, ya dig?

The Hobbit.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 20, 2015 7:16 PM

    I used to love this version of the Hobbit when I was a wee lad. Thanks for the flashback! And, yes, I always support the big lizards. Until their backs are turned. Then I run.

Leave a Reply

