Skip to content

Panoramic View

March 28, 2011

Yesterday I hauled myself and another unlucky SOB out into the sticks.  Out on the fringes of civilization.

Out where Families of 2.5 children live in stately, characterless homes nestled among franchise stores and asphalt prairies.  Where darkness falls when the sun goes down.

There will come a day when I will turn to my friend from the hinterlands and say, “I know how grateful you are.  That’s why I’d like to ask you a favor…”

What madness was about?

Not the ubiquitous March Madness.  I found no rooting interest and refuse to pay attention this time around.

There's too much confusion, I can't get no relief.

No, it was the The Panorama.  A foul beast with a cedar carapace and hundreds of steel quills.  The three of us would bring it forth upon this Earth.  We chanted vulgarities.  Made offering of spirits and smoke. We danced around it until it began to take shape as the sun set and the wind began to  howl.

I still can’t feel my fucking fingers.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Necromanticore permalink
    March 29, 2011 8:42 PM

    Sounds like a good time was had by all. I chuckled.

Leave a Reply

