Skip to content

Chatty Cathy

March 23, 2011
Out of body experience

Image via Wikipedia

Every so often, I have an enlightening out of body experience.

I’m not talking about the kind of thing that requires meditation, smudge sticks and theta waves.

What I experienced today is that moment when your extreme focus zooms back out and you recognize the rest of the physical universe around you.

Everything moves from your head space out into the physical.

I was running with the dog (I do go on about this subject, no?  You would think I did this running thing all the time the way I can’t STFU about it).

Scout and I were in the home stretch.  I was feeling a little running high.  We came to a stop to sniff and leave a scent memo on a large stick.

WHOOOSH

I became aware of some birds chirping (I don’t wear headphones or listen to a musipodevice), the fact that it wasn’t really raining anymore…..and that another runner was passing me.

I have no clue how long the person might have been in earshot, but I know that I had been loudly discussing with Scout a variety of absurd mind farts.  Scout had stopped responding a while back.  Certainly not wanting to seem the fool that I was.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 23, 2011 6:56 PM

    Lack of nutricious sleep I’m guessing.

Leave a Reply

