Skip to content

Update on the Mystical Willow

February 24, 2011

We were greeted by remnants this morning.  I don’t know what  it was.  If you are a feather savant, please help a brother out.  Additionally, if you can read the entrails/feathers, please let us know what you discern.

I was trying to figure it out with the Feather Atlas and my Peterson Field Guide to Eastern Birds, but I’m just making myself cross-eyed and annoyed by lack of success.

I’m taking a wild guess with Common Flickr, but I don’t feel great about it due to the extreme black.  The flicker boasts black and yellow coloring and it spends a ton of time on the ground.  Plus, one once killed itself on my window and I had a chance to examine it closely (otherwise known as removing the dead thing from the patio area).

More importantly, the Willow has been sated and should grace us all with a wild weekend.

What in tarnation are you doing?

DO NOT EAT THAT SHIT!

Must've been a helluva party.

Purty, ain't it?

Please leave dead offerings, bow to the tree and move along. Thank you.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 24, 2011 9:39 PM

    Does the Willow eat kites too?

Leave a Reply

