Skip to content

Every time you like, an obese pug farts in someone’s face

January 27, 2011
Pug

Image via Wikipedia

Facebook.  God love those silly bastards.

Now, when you “like” something, there is a chance that your comments will be co-opted for corporate advertising.

I have a FB account, but I don’t log on.  I’m always missing out on this kind of awesome automated experience helpfulness.

I’m not inviting FB to my Massively Used Virtual Tools Alliance until it has realized its full potential.  When that happens, I won’t even have to log on.   FB will cull through my computer for original pictures, words and video and post them for me.  Then FB will ghost-author some comments for me so my friends think I’m paying attention to them.  Finally, FB will buy some shit that I will probably like based on my reactions to the last round of purchases it made for me.

I’m also hoping and praying that FB will allow me to “hate” some goods and services and helpfully send that sentiment to the offending parties for their adverts.

They should also consider sending an “Opt Out” button similar to the Staples Easy button so that I can feel like input over how my info is used matters.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 31, 2011 7:09 PM

    I like this.

    • January 31, 2011 7:39 PM

      Did you hear that? It was faint and airy, but I definitely heard something.

Leave a Reply

