Skip to content

Halt, Who Goes There?!

December 15, 2010

It is still wintering outside these days.

I can no longer roll out of bed and outside for a refreshing jaunt.  There are now preparations.  Pulling and tugging at various pieces of clingy, stretchy nylon/spandex blends.  Layering stuff upon stuff.  Head coverings.  I would say it is a real pain in the rear, but I know that the real pain is in the removal.  The removal requires gyrations, tugging, frustrations and swearing.

Other people are doing the same.  Those few souls compelled to be outside at such a time.

Those people are the enemy.

The dog does not like people who wear hoods or cover their faces.  That type of person is untrustworthy.  That type of person must be challenged.

These days the outdoors is a giant, snow-covered amusement park populated by a never-ending supply of rogues, thieves and ruffians.  The dog exists in her own full-sized, live video game.  She is experiencing the rapture.

I would too if I had a fur coat, a magical supply of kibble and chicken, all the rodents and suspicious hood-wearers I could chase, and my own toilet attendant.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. December 15, 2010 7:54 PM

    You live in a country populated by a never-ending supply of rogues, thieves and ruffians. What do you expect? For all I know you could fall into one of those classifications yourself.

  2. December 15, 2010 7:56 PM

    Cut and paste fail. Right. Off to the convent for me.

  3. December 17, 2010 1:59 AM

    And yet…you seem to be aware of Rectories. Strange.

  4. December 17, 2010 2:01 AM

    Oh I see what you did there. I’m sure you are very pleased with yourself.

  5. December 25, 2010 6:22 PM

    I am quite often pleased with you. Though sometimes you are a fucker.

Leave a Reply

