Skip to content

Food Crush

November 19, 2010
Cover of "French Food at Home"

Cover of French Food at Home

I seem to have developed a ” TV thing” for Laura Calder, who presides over the show “French Food at Home” on Cooking Channel.

Don’t ask me what that “thing” is.  I really don’t want to spoil this tender moment.

I dig the accent, though, that’s fer sure.

 

By the way, Ming Tsai finally got booted from current The Next Iron Chef.  I actually thought he got booted many episodes ago and then he was still on and I refused to really watch with any enthusiasm after that.  I just kept thinking “WTF YOU GONE MOFO WHY YOU STILL HERE”.  It was upsetting the neighbors.

Not that I wanted him gone, mind you, but I had already processed it and the whole thing was just some warped reality I am now residing in.  Somebody come to Chicago and wake me up before I can never return to reality again.

Although, I don’t recall knowing of Laura Calder before, so maybe I’m better off.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 19, 2010 5:40 PM

    There you go, thinking out loud again.

  2. November 21, 2010 2:02 AM

    I’ll take your word on that.

  3. November 22, 2010 7:46 PM

    I’ll take your word on that but just this once.

Leave a Reply

