Skip to content

China Syndrome

November 12, 2010
Kung Fu Panda

Image by fatedsnowfox via Flickr

One of my old university roommates is in town for the weekend.  He’s in from China.  I’ll ask him if his arms are tired.

Other than that, I have no idea what his malfunction is.  I’m not sure it’s ever been nailed down satisfactorily.

He inspires exasperation.  Some people are an experience more than they are a person.

I must steel myself for the inevitable stew of bemusement, annoyance, fury and resignation.

It’s like going out for drinks with a semi-tame zombified Donny Kerabatsos.

Hopefully, I’ll make it back in one piece Saturday night.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 13, 2010 9:10 PM

    Go bowling. Just don’t fuck with the Jesus.

  2. November 13, 2010 9:10 PM

    Oh, I’m going to pass on the liver, thanks anyway.

Leave a Reply

